China will adopt a visa-free policy for Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium and Luxembourg on a trial basis from March 14, Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi announced on the sidelines of the second session of the 14th National People's Congress in Beijing on Thursday.

"We hope more countries will also offer Chinese citizens visa facilitation and work with us to build fast-track networks for cross-border travels and encourage speedy resumption of international passenger flights," Wang added.

Between March 14, 2024, and November 30, 2024, individuals from the above-mentioned countries holding regular passports can enter China for business, tourism, family visits, and transit for up to 15 days without a visa. Those individuals from the mentioned countries who do not meet the visa-free conditions still need to obtain a Chinese visa before entering the country.

From: CGTN, Ministy of Foreign Affairs

Contact Us

Hello 👋

Chat now by scanning the QR code with wechat.

Previous PostNext Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hello 👋

Chat now by scanning the QR code with wechat.

Copyright © Elite Recruitment and Education 2024